Investment in local amenities such as leisure centers is the best way for the government to foster a good community spirit.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

In these days when citizens are being more stressed due to a huge amount of works, many ideas have been given to improve their physical health as well as their mental health. Therefore, it is said that modernizing and investing in amenities facilities is the best way for residents to relax. From my point of view, I agree with this solution.

First of all, entertainment centers tend to not focus on activities that related too much to technology devices. In contrast, a wide range of sports is included due to the fact that the citizens should focus more on their health instead of staying at home and being a couch potato in their leisure time. For instance, at the weekends, a majority of adults choose to stay at home and sleep all day while teenagers prefer hanging out with their friends in these leisure centers. This results in most middle-aged are easy be overweight than younger ones. Moreover, people not only benefit their health from sporty activities but also their mental health.

In addition, there are several solutions that have been discussed to solve the problem. Besides improving and modernizing sports centers, constructing more parks with diverse sports types of equipment is also seen as a benefit for citizens. Many employees these days are such busy bees that they can not spend time going to the gym. Thus, parks will be perfectly fit for those who are always busy because of their convenience and time-saving effect. For example, a worker can spend 30 minutes doing exercises in the park with available equipment, which saves a lot of time but he/she can stay healthy.

To sum up, not only physical health but also mental health, the government should concern about both issues and solutions in order to improve the social quality. However, the citizens themselves should also be aware of their health problems and voluntarily do exercises.