Students from disadvantaged families and rural areas are finding it difficult to get a university education. Some people believe that universities should help them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Pursuing studies has become problematic for those living in poor background families and the countryside. In this respect, some perceive that universities are a great hand. To me, I agree wholeheartedly that these universities have countless interests in facing up to this issue, which make these academic places help these humans

Many hold this assumption that the most main beneficiaries are universities by supporting such pupils. In other words, by recruiting them in some industrial projects, universities would make a living. In doing so, since such students are generally dedicated and do not want to miss out the education, they make efforts to become involved in these areas. In effect, they seize the opportunity to not only receive educational support but also show their competence, playing a part in universities projects. This means such rural pupils with the underrepresented background are the potential source of revenue through which these academic places would make a bundle of money. For this reason, it has turned out to be a must for universities to help these individuals.

Adding further fuel to economic profits, that universities are capable of generating, is the fact that they would feasibly promote their ranks amongst others. As a general rule, most students, coming from poor backgrounds and the countryside, are talented and contribute to scientific research and inventions, putting the university one step ahead of the other. By way of illustration, the rank of the university would scale up, provided that one of these students discovered a new chemical substance. This serves to push back the frontiers of science and increase the rank of the university. Consequently, universities see the need to help pupils who have these criteria.

In conclusion, giving help to students, who are born in disadvantaged families and inhabit the country, is the bedrock of success. Indeed, by doing this, universities would have an impressive revenue and raise their ranks. Therefore, I subscribe to this view that universities should give a hand.