Students learn far more with their teachers than from other sources (Internet or television). To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that young people gain knowledge better with their instructors than other sources (Internet or television). I totally concur with this viewpoint for some reasons.

To begin with, teachers have professional expertise that help students to summarize and simplify the knowledge. As the result, learners can access the knowledge easier. When students take part in offline classes, if they have any questions, they can raise their hand and ask the teacher immediately. If students learn from Internet or television, it is hardly likely that their questions will be addressed. Moreover, instructors can be motivators who stimulating students in their education. Sometimes teacher can be a parent showing students moral lessons in life such as sharing and tolerance. For these reasons, teachers have a profound impact on students' education.

However, some people believe that other sources can replace instructors and teach students well. This is true, to some extent, but it should be borne in mind that exposure to enormous knowledge does not guarantee an excellent student. By constrast, students will confused with too much information which they are accessed. Students, especially these with limited learning capacity, need a real teacher, who can instruct them give them feedback on their performance and help them to understand complicated theories.

In conclusion, I believe teachers are still indispensable roles regardless of the developed technology.