Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some schools give rewards to the students who do well in academics, while others give punishment to students who perform poor in academics. Students encourage to work hard when they get a prize for their good performance rather than punished for poor performance. However, I believe that punishment is necessary for students to realize their mistakes; I am agreed with the argument.

It is often believed, punishment is necessary to make school children feel that they need to work hard for doing well in academics. Some do not understand that education is essential, and for that reason they neglect their studies. For example, some students do not complete their homework and spend their time playing games so they get punishment to understand that education is important.

On the flip side, Many believes that schoolchild inspire to work hard when they get a reward for doing well in studies. For instance, In a school when one student get the prize for getting a good score in exam so that other students feel jealous and do hard work to get the prize next time and the environment becomes competitive and all students work hard and do well to get that prize. So, overall performance of all the student increases because of competition for getting the reward.

Considering all the arguments, it is easy to see that giving punishment is not the only way to make students know education importance, there are other ways too. Providing rewards to students for their great doings in studies also encourages other students, too. So, it is better to give a reward rather than punishment.