Students perform better in schools when they rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Students performance increased at schools when they are praising

Instead of giving punishment. In my opinion, I agree with the given statement. Firstly, motivating the students by presenting prizes to improve their skills and knowledge. Secondly, students develop negativity because of punishments. This essay will discuss both viewpoints.

On the one hand, the motivation of students by presenting gifts. Rewarding plays an important role in their academic success, it will boost up their mind. Moreover,

To develop students' interest as well as to improve their academic skills. For example, a recent study reveals, who transpires rewarding in their academics at schools for their achievements, the percentage of results I increased now compared to the past. This is the reason I agree with rewarding is important for students'

educational development.

On the other hand, punishment for the students develops negativity. The students who are getting punishments regularly in their school environment, they last their interest because of this punishment they can't show interest in the classroom. These results, decline in the academic percentage level. For instance, a recent study shows in government schools, the percentage f results in the final examinations decreased half of the percentage, because of punishing the students in that academic year. So, in my opinion, punishing the student is not a good way to treat the student.

I conclude that student performance good at schools when they are praising rather than punishing. In my view, rewarding is a good technique for students to develop their knowledge as well as academic skills.