Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished To what extend do you agree or disagree

In recent decades, there have been many debates about the teaching way for students in schools. While some people support the idea that kids will study better if they are rewarded frequently, I would argue that tutors ought to punish the students who make mistakes.

On one hand, after being rewarded, children might have the motivation to try their best in the learning process. First, rewarding or recognizing students' efforts is the best way for teachers to encourage kids to keep studying. In the early ages such as 6 or 7, kids always have creative thinking and being encouraged might make students more confident when illustrating their own ideas. Second, the percentage of students who have mental diseases has increased sharply for ten or twenty years ago. Being rewarded in educated environments leads teenagers more open-mind and get on with their society. Moreover, students' personalities will be developed in a positive way when tutors and friends praise them for their achievements.

On the other hand, sometimes teachers should fine their students who make mistakes. This can be attributed to a host of reasons. The most obvious reason is that when kids handle problems or do some actions in the wrong way, teachers have to show their mistakes and punish them. In fact, after being punished positively, children can improve their skill sets. In addition, punishing is another choice for teachers to lend an ear and give teenagers a hand when their students have trouble. In my opinion, although strict punishment might affect children's mental health, it enhances the thinking of the students.

In conclusion, in recent decades, the way of raising kids has been one of the most attractive issues. It is recommended that students will learn more effectively if they are punished for their mistakes and rewarded for their efforts.