Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. Do

you agree or disagree?

There is a statement that online information could abolish the need of libraries due to its easier access. Personally, I completely disagree with this notion. I believe the library can still exist along with the development of cyber information in the present due to its surpassing resources as well as some unique benefits apart from just providing knowledge.

To begin, library provides book resources to students better than the online platform can. Firstly, books in libraries are free, and books from the internet are not. The authorities of books are now getting stricter on the Internet which means you have to pay an enormous amount of money if you want to get that book. If you don’t mind the regulation of borrowing and giving back, though, you can have all the lectures, preferences in the library for free. Besides, apart from the excessive and unreliable of book resources on the Internet, Library supplies books closely relevant to curriculum. I would consider my college as a favourable example when professors of each schools are the ones who directly choose the book to present in the library.

Moreover, in addition to providing books, library brings another perk to the colleagues. Libraries are always exceptional places for students to take a nap as well as study. Due to the nerve-racking curriculum of university, having a rest between subjects is of paramount importance. Besides, both group and individual learning are best when performing in the library. It is not just because of the book resources but also the exceptional atmosphere that only the library could bring to learners.

In conclusion, people have different views about the future of library when online information is becoming gradually widespread. In my perspective, although the development the cyber resources is

inevitable, library always has its own place in the university based on the preciseness of its books as well as the only merit, which is a place to rest and study, that online platform cannot bring to colleagues.