Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that there are more advantages to studying in a group in a classroom compared to learning online at home. I somewhat agree with this viewpoint as there have been evidences backing this argument up.

On the one hand, studying with a group of students in a classroom is beneficial for a combination of reasons. First and foremost, it encourages mutual communication and understanding, as well as the ability to give and receive opinions with the right behaviour. Hence, this will help give students the essential skills and experience to work in the community in the future. Another compelling reason is that studying in a group can make taking in lessons and knowledge easier with the help of other students. Therefore, this is an effective method to learn and support students to give out excellent results.

On the other hand, I believe that online learning is not as helpful. The primary reason is that it is hard for teachers to convey and deliver the lessons through the Internet. As a result, the amount of the knowledge that students have received is not promised. Furthermore, in order to research more about the lessons that students have learned online, they tend to personally look up possibly anecdotal documents. For instance, during COVID, students had to learn online and the knowledge they had gained that time was mixed and confusing because of the redundant information they had received on websites.

In conclusion, I believe that although online learning has its own bright sides, it is still eclipsed by the merits of group learning in classes.