Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, the importance of studying has become greater than ever. However, whether acquiring knowledge at home using the internet is less effective than studying with other students in a classroom is still a controversial topic. This essay will explain why a total disagreement is my opinion towards this notion.

On the one hand, studying with a group of people can help enhance students' critical thinking. This is because when discussing about a certain topic, each person tend to be eager to share their own view, so he or she has to protect that idea even if it is oppose usual theory by convincing others verbally. This way, ability to brainstorm independently of students can develop considerably, which would be extremely advantagous for them to work in a collaborative and competitive environment in big enterprises.

On the other hand, students who are able to learn online at home can save a lot of time. To be more specific, the time spending on transport, which is really significant when it comes to densely populated metropolisises, is no longer needed since students now can easily enroll in online class. Therefore, having utilized the wasted duration of commute to classes, students could use it for other purposes such as researching or resting

In conclusion, although the merit of group stuyding is huge, especially in terms of future occupation as they can boost their independent thoughts, I believe that students can take advantage of the traveling time from home to work