Many parents today organise extra classes for their children after school and at the weekends.

Do you feel that this is a worthwhile thing to do or do you feel children have enough education at school?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is currently a contentious argument over extra classes after school and at the weekends as some people believe students learn enough at school. From my point of view, whereas schools provide children with a sufficient amount of knowledge, extra classes are still encouraged depending on the demands of each student.

On the one hand, extra classes bring a host of merits. First and foremost, teachers will spend more time on helping and supporting students on their studying journey. For instance, if a child is not capable of understanding a lesson in class and hesitates to ask their school teachers, they can demand help from the mentors and teachers from extra classes. Another compelling reason is that students will be introduced to a variety of exercises and revison. Hence, they might gain a better understanding and establish long-term constellations of knowledge.

On the other hand, students can receive an adequate amount of information from school, which may make attending extra classes timewasting. The primary reason is that teachers are well-qualified to ensure that the lessons they convey are helpful to students. As a result, after finishing schools, people are still capable of making use of the aforementioned lessons to have significant achievements. Furthermore, students have already been put under a substantial amount of pressure owing to schoolwork. Therefore, having to study more can give them both physical and mental disorders, along with a defiant behaviour towards learning.

In conclusion, although it is worthwhile to attend extra classes if necessary, one can be assured that studying at school only is enough.