To succeed in a business, one needs to know math’s. To what extent do you agree

or disagree?

Math has long been one of the core subjects at schools around the world, and it is obviously useful in a lot of area such as science or economy. While one school of thought holds that business people need to have mathematics knowledge in order to become successful in their career, I believe that people who excel problem solving skills and communicating skill could succeed without knowing math.

To commence with, the working systems in companies are complex and the co-workers, especially managers need to have solid experiences in solving problems that might accidentally happen. To give an example, if an important meeting is about to begin but the presenter is late, a professional personnel would know how to deal with the customers, such as showing them other parts of the plan before the presenter come. It is evident that people with good problem solving skills have the likelihood to come further on their career path since they could handle any surprise unfortunate situations.

Additionally, communicating is also a vital skill for those who wish to succeed in their business because this job requires them to communicate with various kinds of customers. If they lack this essential skill, they would not be able to make contracts or launch any campaign, which means there is no future for such people. Therefore, it can be seen that people who are good at math but terrible at communicating would still be left behind those who are communication experts but bad at mathematics.

In conclusion, I contend that individuals can still be succeed in a company or corporation without knowing math for some aforementioned reasons. Therefore, mature pupils who are about to start a business should equip themselves with other soft skills such as the mentioned skills besides core subjects at school.