Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

success cannot be measure in terms of financial holdings. it is a possession of being inspirable for others and it can be said that it is a combination of good personal as well as professional life of a person.there are lot of examples exist in the world that all successful personalities are not rich in terms of money and other valuables .

I totally oppose the view that it can be described in terms of money even there are better ways to explain it,like success for a person is having a good personal relationships with his family, friends and society and well paid job which runs one's expanses easily.also, it can be expressed as how much a person influenced others in his life for example, dr.apj abdul kalam,a former president of india and a scientist never owned a luxury car or a huge house but his words has great impact on his nation's youth. he is known as a successful person just because of his deeds towards betterment of his nation.

there are some another ways by which success can be explained as dedication and hardwork.one can has successful life with these two for example thomas edison has failed 1000 times but his dedication and hard work made him successful in the invention of light bulb.he was not wealthy but his invention make him successful person.

to sum up, success never be expressed in materialistic way but good works can be taken as success.