Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

Some people agree that wealth and material belongings are the two key elements in order to define success. This essay will examine that wealth has become a major element to measure one’s success and the different factors that helps a person achieve success.

Being more wealthy defines an individual achievements and their level of success. In other words, people with enough money and material belongings are considered as the one’s who have done hardwork and faced various problems to achieve their dreams. One prime example is the popular footballer Cristiano Ronaldo whose value in football rose as he gained success in throughout his career. Similarly, being successful means achieving good quality of life. So, only those who are prosperous enough are found living a well maintained and standard life. Hence, success of an individual can be assessed using his amount of money.

However, there are various factors that aids a person in order to become successful. Firstly, family is a undeniable factor to become successful. If a person receives proper guidance and support from his/her parents, they holds more possible chances to achieve successful life by using the lessons taught by their elders. Secondly, education is also a powerful tool to become rich. When people are well equipped with necessary knowledge and skills, they have better opportunities in terms of employment and career development. Lastly, health is an important element required to be successful. Even if a person has all the above resources, having poor health condition can make his journey towards success problematic.

In conclusion, wealth is the basis of success since it reflects our hardwork and our achievements. However, it does not plays a vital role in having a successful life as much as family, education and health does.