Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

There is a fact that successful people who specialize in sports have a higher income than others, who are professionals in other areas. Which have resulted in different ideas, someone think it is reasonable, while others say it to be prejudiced. These two opinions will be discussed in the essay below.

There are several reasons why successful sportsmen earn more than others. The first one is for their health, to be a professional, a sportsman need to practise intensively everyday, which can results in bad health situations when getting older. Hence, a great deal of money is acceptable. Second, the age of people engaging in the area of sports is limited, so the whole amount of money they earn and others do, to some extends, are the same. No one can have the ability to play a sport when he or she is too old. Actually, when the age comes, someone can continuous with their career by becoming coaches and even earn more than before, but the number is minor.

On the other hand, it is also unjustifiable that some people can earn too much more than others. Professional sport people are not the only to contribute to the human race, people in other areas do too. Moreover, it is not sport that have the most positive impact on the life. For instance, while footballers just have people to entertain themselves, scientists discover new ways to make the human race goes further.

In my opinion, successful people in sports deserve a good deal of money as salary; however, too much money can results in discrimination that sportsmen are prioritized.