Task 2: The increase in people’s life expectancy means that they have to work older to pay for their retirement. One alternative is that people start to work at younger age. Some people think this is a positive development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people have to work in older age because of the increase of life expectancy. From my perspective, while I concur with the view that working at younger age could be a positive development to solve this, I believe that there might be a few drawbacks to it.

On the one hand, people could early learn and improve various social skills if they found and did some jobs at younger age. It is clear that young people could learn how to solve problems or how to treat people when they have to interact with lots of people and approach different work environments. For example, when doing tele-sale job , students could learn the way to communicate and convince customers . In addition, young people might understand the value of money and treasure the money which is made by theirselves. Consequently, there are motivation for them to work harder and save their money.

On the other hand, young people might find difficult in applying for a job because they are inexperienced. It is apparent that in the modern life , many agencies and companies require high in the worker’s performance , so that it is hard for young people to find a sustainable job. For instance, if a group of students set up their own business without experience before , the business might go bankrupt in short-time . In addition, when people work in younger age, they might face to several problems which could make them give up. As a result, some people might not want to work anymore, which could lead to misbehaviors in society such as theft or swindle .