Task 2 : It has been said that people who read for pleasure have more developed imaginations and better language skills than people who prefer to watch TV.

Some people think reading for pleasure increases people's imagination and language skills more than watching TV. Individually, in the following essay, I completely agree with this opinion and will discuss the reasons.

Reading for enjoyment can help people develop their imagination and improve their language skills in many ways. First, I think watching TV is a passive activity, but reading is considered to be an active form of learning. Reading stimulates people's brains more as they have to use their imagination to visualize the characters and plots of the story and develop their imaginative thinking skills. Second, reading can improve your reading skills, which is why a lot of teachers say that if you want to have a nice band score in Ielts, you have to read the English news. People can also expand their vocabulary and learn different grammatical structures and how to use them effectively.

Watching TV, on the other hand, makes people have little time to read, which is why a lot of children don't care about reading, because people can't grow their imaginations. In the other hand, watching TV makes people have no time to learn, which is why a lot of kids don't care about reading, because their imaginations can't expand.

In conclusion, I agree that reading books is a more powerful way for individuals to develop their creativity and language skills, while watching television is simply more of a source of entertainment.