Task 2 In many countries today, people buy a range of household goods (TV, microwave, oven and rice cookers). Is it a positive or negative development?

People in many countries pay attention to electronic products which are convenient for their household chores. In my opinion, it is a positive development and I will give my supportive viewpoints in the essay below.

By being interested in household products, people have improved their life quality. Actually, electronic products have numerous useful functions helping people do their daily housework more quickly. For instance, the air fryer has become a new trend in recent years as it can replace oven in baking and fry food without using cooking oil. Therefore, we can reduce the amount of bad fats and having healthier meals.

Not only does the demand for household appliances improve human life quality but also contributes to enhance the development of electronic industry. After being aware of the needs for having a more convenient life, electronic companies have researched and introduced modern products to customers. The evolution of television is the good example to prove it. From the first black and white televisions in the past century, they have been improved to color televisions then flat screen televisions and they can access to internet like computers nowadays. Hence, the innovation of electronic industry and the increase in demand for household goods have boost economic growth of many countries in the world.

In conclusion, buying several household products is a positive development for human life, industry and economy of the world