In many countries today, people buy a range of household goods (TV, microwave, oven and rice cookers). Is it a positive or negative development?

An increasing number of people in buying to electronic products which are convenient for their household chores. In my opinion, this is a positive development and I will give my supportive viewpoints in the essay below.

By being interested in household products, people have improved significantly their life quality. Actually, electronic products have numerous useful functions supporting people to do their daily housework more quickly. For instance, the air fryer has been known as a new trend in recent years because it can replace oven in baking and fry food without using cooking oil. Therefore, people can reduce the amount of bad fats and having healthier meals.

Not only does the demand for household appliances improve human life quality but also contributes to enhance the development of technology. After being aware of the needs for having a more convenient life, electronic companies have researched new technology and introduced the high-tech products to customers. One clear example is the evolution of television. From the first black and white televisions in the past century, they have been improved to color televisions then flat screen televisions and they can access to internet like computers nowadays. Secondly, from the financial point of view, a rise in demand for household goods is likely to push up price of products; hence, it benefits businesses and boost economic growth of many countries.

To sum up, buying several household products will have beneficial effects on human life, the technology and the economy.