Task 2 Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology In what ways has has technology affected the types of relationships people make Has this become a positive or negativedevelopment Give reasons for your answer a

Owing to the ever-advancing technology, the quality of life is becoming more and more upgrading. One of the most significant changes is in the way of connecting between people and people. In this essay,i would like to have a look at the different facets that technology has influence on and point out whether or not it is an optimistic trend.

To commence with, it goes without saying that the high-tech technology , specifically social media, has created a whole new set of opportunities for human interaction. It is now possible for people to make a video call or a short chat with their friends or relatives who might live far away from them, from the comfort of their own home. Moreover, some social networking sites like facebook , instagram, twitter and so on would also do wonders for individuals to widen their circles of friends at one's fingertips in every corner of the world.Therefore the communication approach would be more convenient and speedy than ever before thanks to the technological devices.

However, the over-dependence on online using would bring a number of adverse outcomes. First of all, absence of face to face conversations may lead to the inactive habit in communication of people. For instance, if a child relies heavily on social media at the early stage of age, they will likely to lack the ability to proficiently converse in real-life interaction. In addition, people who are addicted to online chatting may isolate themselves from the outside world and ensconce in their own private area immersing in the cyber place with virtual friends. Resulting in the catastrophic psychological problems in the long run.

In short, although modern technology is a beneficial tool for individuals' connection, the immense addiction to it would have pessimist impacts on human progress.