Some people believe that children s leisure activities must be educational otherwise they are a complete waste of time Do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience

When it comes to children’s pastimes, there is an opinion that knowledgeable purpose should be prioritized for the best of children’s development, unless it would be a useless form of entertainment. I just can partially agree with this statement since at this early stage of age, education is decent for children’s cognitive growth but they also require more time to enjoy their naïve childhood rather than learning too much.

To commence my essay, I would like to discuss the potential educational effect of children’s entertaining activities. On the grounds that children can effortlessly get the hang of a number of new lessons and skills, it would be much easier when educating them through funny games or educational songs. It would be an intriguing method of teaching which would be more attractive to children than the traditional way. For example, teachers could guide youngsters to act in a fairy tale play, which is a great approach to help children to learn about the inside meaning of the story as well as give them the opportunities to take pleasure from taking part in this activity.

Turning to the other side of the argument, overwhelming with educational materials could make children become tedious with learning and miss out of their imagination. When playing and thinking as a child, we would never want to spend most of our leisure time budget for studying. Some creative activities like freestyle dancing, drawing or singing should be encouraged more in kindergartens and schools. Therefore, amusing activities should be not learned all the times, children also need more space for their creativity as well.

In short, imaginable capacity is a valuable skill of every child that should not be eliminated by too much time for education. I believe that if we can balance the purpose of education and pleasure related to the entertaining activities of children, they would grow up comprehensively in both cognition and creativity.