• Task 2: People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is supposed that people who persist on a career path tend to have a more ideal working life compared to those who switch jobs frequently. From my perspective, I mostly concur with this attitude because of some reasons I have mentioned below.

It is advisable for people to stick with a career path in their lives as it brings many advantages for them. To begin with, pursuing only a job in life means that they can have more experiences in a particular field. The more time they work in a career, the more problems they have faced and that creates the diversity in their experiences, skills. Thanks to that, they can tackle more adverse tasks in their work and gain more repetition, earn more money. In addition, working in an aspect for a long time can expand their relationship network in that field, which helps them easily access up-to-date knowledge. For example, a person who works a career for many years makes friends with a lot of co-workers and they share the newest development and teach how to apply it in work to each other. Consequently, their work can be improved significantly.

Moreover, people are suggested to follow a career in all their lives because of other reasons. First, they can work in a more comfortable, similar environment than those who change jobs frequently. People who want to experience many jobs usually have the feeling of isolation, shock when meeting new bosses, co-workers, work culture and that certainly takes them a long period to adjust to a new environment. In contrast, people who work stably in a career do not need to deal with this problem and have more time to enhance their ability.

In conclusion, it is transparent that workers with only a career path in their lives tend to have more ideal jobs than those who change it frequently because they can have more experiences, relationships and time to improve themselves.