Task 2: Some people argue that growing our own food would be beneficial for individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that planting our own food can bring more benefits not only to people but also to society. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view for several reasons. This essay discusses the reasons why I support this view and explains each reason.

Firstly, it is true that people can save money on groceries. The grocery bill for buying food will shrink as people can manufacture their food at their houses. For instance, individuals completely buy a packet of seeds and then grow them in their gardens or backyards which can save money to buy vegetables in the market or supermarket. In addition, people can use the seeds from the best producers and then dry them to use for the next crops. This not only can save your finances but also can choose the top seeds for next seasons.

Another reason can be taken into consideration is that people stop worrying about food safety. Many people are concerned about food safety in global food marketplaces with the origin of some kinds of food as well as the safe levels of them. To illustrate, some kinds of vegetables such as tomatoes, spinach, or potatoes are often used chemicals to keep them fresh and then the shopkeepers sell them to buyers. Moreover, using dirty vegetables in meals not only does not provide nutrients and even directly affects the health of consumers. Therefore, you don't have to go out to buy food, and instead, you can trust that your food is safe and healthy to eat. Additionally, when people purchase and eat unoriginal food, this can lead to many health problems which can be a burden to family and society.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that producing food by self has more positive effects than its negative such as people can save their finances and they also protect themselves from unknown origin food in food marketplaces.