Task 2: Some people argue job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others believe a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is believed that job satisfaction is prioritized in comparison with job security, while some people think that a permanent job is key. In my opinion, I believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than any other criteria.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people prefer working permanently. Firstly, they have the chance to experience multiple tasks until they suit to a satisfying job. For example, many successful people used to do a lot of jobs before they attain great success in a specific field and therefore they are more skillful and knowledgeable in various fields than those who only focus on one certain job. Secondly, shifting jobs are more likely to promote socialization. If a commuter change working environment constantly, they could have more opportunities to make friends who are probably skillful in a particular job and thereby they could help them in their work.

On the other hand, I would argue that job satisfaction should be put as the first priority in terms of job-seeking for the following reasons. Obviously, employees have a tendency to work more creatively if they are satisfied with their job. According to one study in America, scientists suggest that the majority of successful people are extremely satisfied in their major field and therefore they easily reach great success. Moreover, people feel more regrettable if they chose to do an unfavorable job in the long term. My uncle, for example, now is in his thirties and he sometimes complains about his workplace regarding incentives, salary; because he has many mouths to feed, it is risky for him to change another job.

To sum up, I firmly believe that job satisfaction is more crucial than job security and a permanent job seems to be not an optimal approach.