Task 2 Some people say that sports play an important role in society Others however think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Physical health is an utmost important factor for building a healthier society. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society advocates that sports have gained popularity while others emphasize that it is just a leisure activity. In this essay, I will discuss both views in detail along with my opinion.

On the one hand, various factors make a section of people advocate that playing sports is a vital role in our society. First and foremost is the fact that participating in outdoor sports activities will eventually help individuals in becoming physically fit and healthy. Subsequently. It will reduce the severe effects on our body such as heart-related diseases, obesity problems, and other diseases. For example, a recent survey from the BBC shows that 23% percent of the younglings population in America has been influenced with the obesity problems because of not participating in exercising activities such as Aerobics, Yoga, Gym and playing outdoor games. Therefore, every human on Earth needs to involve in sports activities for staying fit and healthy in their lives.

On the other hand, some believe that playing sports is just a leisure activity for particularly one reason. Indeed, Not everyone has the skills, talent, and ability to become a professional sportsperson in their lives. Consequently, people have considered this activity to relax their minds and remove stress from their bodies during leisure time. However, in my opinion, parents should encourage their children to play outdoor sports since with the advancements of technology many youngsters are focused on playing computer games instead of outdoor sports. This can lead to rising health problems in their lives such as obesity.

In conclusion, although some people believe that sports activity is to enjoy in a free time, I still think that it plays a significant role in the society because of bringing the benefits to people in terms of health and social areas.