Task 2: Some people think that children should begin their education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at at least 7 years old. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether their children should start formal education as soon as possible or delay it until the age of 7. While I believe that starting school at an early age would generate some positive outcomes, children should have playful experiences, and later schooling sometimes.

On the one hand, there is an increase in stress and mental health problems among children whose childhood education is being schoolified. It suggests strong links with loss of playful experiences and increased achievement pressures. Some people believe that commencing school at a later age will offer kids more time to learn many things via their parents at home. As a result, these children will become more mature and integrate more easily into the educational environment in the upcoming years. Besides, it might also be more beneficial for children to have a childhood in which they can cultivate their skills and interests through normal activities at home.

On the other hand, early childhood education indeed produces a profound, lifelong advantage. Kids who enter intensive preschool programs are less likely to be arrested, more likely to graduate, and less likely to struggle with substance abuse as adults. In another dimension, most of the parents who get a full-time job are unable to spend much time for their children, so they need a head start or similar programs to ensure a safe, predictable, and consistent environment for their children.

In summary, there is no one-size-fits-all instruction that is best suited for all children. While some children benefit immensely from pre-school, it may not be the best educational setting for other children. Parents should evaluate a child's unique personality before determining which program is best suited for a child since not all programs benefit children the same way.