TASK 2

In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is plenty of evidence to suggest that Childhood obesity has been becoming a typical sign of health deterioration health nowadays. While I accept that the duty of government is an important part, I believe that children’s parent plays a better role in the obesity epidemic.

On the one hand, the responsibility of government is to enhance the well-being of the community. If the public health is improved, it manipulates the risk of obesity in children. Consequently, it is imperative that the health authorities realize a threat and put solutions into practice conscientiously. The government needs to create an incentive program to encourage having healthy diets and doing more physical activities in lieu of eating junk food and watching television.

On the other hand, there is an indispensable need for children’s parents to be in charge of the unhealthy life in their offspring. The main culprit of the problem is parent poor's choice of diets that their intake of foods is high in fats and sugar. There are several actions for parents to take including checking the ingredients on food labels to make sure that these contain vital nutrients and curbing the detrimental additives for their health. In addition, the other problem is lack of exercise as a result of the prevalence of sedentary lifestyle. The initiative is to take steps to help children take regular vigorous exercise and build a consistent healthy habit. The parent should not only limit the waste time on indoor activities as playing video games but also spend time on instructing them in doing sport.

In conclusion, two sides of obesity in children should be considered. But I believe that the impact of parents is a superior factor stimulating the development of children health.