Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support state education system. To what extent do you agree or disgree with this

families who bear all tuition fees for their minors without being granted any benefits from free education should be exempted from tax payment. However, it is not applicable in most countries.

This essay will show to what extent those families are expected to pay taxes.

Most parents prefer to educate their children in private schools in order to provide them with better educational system. Private schools have many benefits like smaller class size, enhanced academic programs in addition to providing a wide range of extracurricular activities. Moreover, private learning frequently allows parental involvement. It costs too much and accordingly, households expect not to carry more costs in form of taxes specially they have never benefit from those payments.

Taking in consideration that taxes percentages are often depending on economic policies and governmental needs, and differ from a state to another. So, it is not fair to obligate this tax burden besides tuition fees.

Despite the increase in tax obligations in many societies, the idea of allowing tax exemption for private learners is considered a path of fantasy. Taxes have been mainly imposed for helping in redistribution of wealth, economy regulations besides supporting societal goals. The primary aim of progressive tax systems is to redistribute income from wealthier individuals to fund different social aspects like education for lower income citizens. Moreover, supporting free education improve individuals’ economic conditions by providing necessary skills and knowledge for professional success that raise them from poverty into higher standards of living, and thus become applicable for tax payments and contribute in governmental revenues’ generation and inflation control.

In conclusion, parents who don’t take advatage from free learning require relief from paying a part of taxes that related to education. While, it is not applicable to ignore their contribution in tax payments even if it’s not worthy for them.