In this technological era, personal information is held on computers by many companies and organizations. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this digital age, many firms and organisations save personal information on computers, which is a matter of debate. While there are several advantages, I believe that the disadvantages are more significant.

There are some benefits of creating and maintaining a database of the personal information of users. Companies may provide better services or manufacture the exact products meeting the consumers' demands. Therefore, It is more comfortable for them when using products and services of these companies. For example, they may get the most up-to-date information on the respect they are concerned about anytime they utilize these applications. Moreover, an organization may have a better understanding of its clients by utilizing machine learning and related software, allowing them to have a more consistent number of customers.

Notwithstanding, the drawbacks of this trend far outweigh the positive aspects. Companies may sell this data to advertising enterprises; therefore, they will bombard the users with a huge number of advertisements on all ​digital media platforms and ​social networks, which makes them constantly at odds with the Internet. Furthermore, there is a risk of users' confidential materials being compromised, since hackers can take advantage of this data to blackmail users or illegally withdraw money from their bank accounts. Some researches have pointed out that it has just five percent of clients being revealed personal details annually, but it is still a serious problem because most of these people come from rich countries that account for billions of money in international banks.

In conclusion, despite some benefits to consider for both the customers and the companies, the drawbacks in terms of ​data privacy​ are more significant. For these reasons, it has better not to adopt the method.