Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that having these people to give a talk to school students is the best way to tell them about the dangers of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Educating school students on the consequences of carrying out a crime has long been a contentious issue. While several people claim that having ex-prisoners talking to students about the adverse impacts of criminal activity has advantages in a few ways, others are convinced that there is a better way to teach them about this issue. In my opinion, I agree with the former for the following reasons.

On the one hand, there are certain benefits of having reformed criminals talking to students about the hazards associated with crime. To begin with, students may learn from those who truly understand crime and gather knowledge about the dangers of crime for the victims. For example, letting an ex-student who has been rehabilitation have a talkshow about it explains students know exhaustively about the reasons why he had such depraved thoughts in order that they may learn how to control their actions correctly. Moreover, reformed criminals are the most illustrate instances for them to thoroughly comprehend the situations that lead to serious crime. For instance, a person lacking of money may become a robber or even a murderer. Therefore, by learning from ex-criminals, students gather more knowledge about how to deal with this situation.

However, I am of the opinion that there are better solutions to teach students about the adverse effects of partaking in criminal activity. The most viable measure may be to introduce criminology as a subject at school. As a result, students can prevent moral hazards when they reach the puberty or face up with unexpected situations. Furthermore, if it brings into schools as a compulsory subject, it will be taught by top-qualified teachers and experts of this field, which not only provides students with academical understanding about it but also gives them opportunities to reality experiences in order that they can dig deeper into this issue.

In conclusion, although having reformed prisoners giving advice for students about the effects of crime is an effective way in some aspects, there are more reasonable methods should be put into practice. It is recommended that schools have plan to make criminology become a subject at their schools.