It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether researchers and explorers are capable of travelling to distant natural environment, such as the South Pole is a matter of debate. This development is associated with numerous advantages, but I believe its disadvantages are more significant.

On one hand, there are several benefits of the humans' exploratory progress. An important reason is that humans can broaden horizon about our world. Not only discoverers but also normal people have chances to absorb much more knowledge via records or documentary films about life in these areas. Another reason is that this trend enhances the cultural diversity of the world. As a result, we can connect with people living in these destinations and help them catch up with the modern lifestyle.

On the other hand, the drawbacks of having opportunities to explore remote realm far outweigh the positive aspects. It is begin with the insecurity of expenditions, people who have a trip to these remote natural surroundings may put themselves at risk. For instance, when accessing to the South Pole, travelers might have to struggle with some dangerous animals like Leopard seals and orcas, or deal with harsh climate. In addition, the more number of trips to this kind of destination are, the less money can be invested in other fields. This means governments will have to cut down on budget for education and medical industry, which leads to their shortage. Besides, the over exploitation for researching is one of the culprits of the fact that many species are on the verge of extinction.

In conclusion, traveling to the areas which nobody has explored before is disadvantageous in some ways, which is greater than its advantages. Therefore, it is recommended that all scientists and explorers take notice of this development.