There are many advertisements directed at children, such as snacks, toys, and other goods. Parents argue that children are under pressure. Advertisers claim that advertisements provide useful information. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advertisers are penetrating into children’s lives through different ways in order to promote specific products including snacks, toys and other goods. Parents believe that these advertisements are too much for their children. Advertisers claim the opposite, that they are trying to provide useful information. From my perspective, I agree with the parents. .

On the one hand, advertisements are undeniably offering helpful information for the products. They design colorful and attractive videos to present them including the ingredients, the process to make it and their products’ strengths comparing to other choices. Parents can use this information to decide which are the appropriate things for their children based on different criteria, such as price, color or quality. For example, the wealthy might purchase an international version of a remote control aircraft for their son because they can afford it while a middle-class family would likely to choose an ordinary robot that is advertised on the internet with a moderate price.

On the other hand, too much advertising can put children under pressure. , First, children may believe in unrealistic and unhealthy information in the advertisements which are created by the company to promote their products. For instance, when my niece went to kindergarten, she was exposed to an advertising campaign for a milk company, thus, she believed that she could fly if she drank milk every day. Eventually, I had to explain to her that is was just exaggerating. Second, the youngsters might expect new goods from their parents when they watch commercial advertising without a sound understanding of it. As a result, they might lose their childhood when they should hanging out with friends because of having to deal with toys.

In conclusion, though advertisements can present the detail of products so that parents can choose the appropriate things among several candidates, I personally believe that they are too much for the children. Youngsters might trust the wrong information and spend their time watching videos and buying toys instead of playing with their peers.