Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

From the perspective of some people, aid agencies gain little or no significant public awareness from well- known personalities. While this is true to some extent, I personally think that celebrities’ fame can help spread quickly and widely the problems all over the world.

On the one hand, those who support the idea that superstars’ fame can reduce the problems’ importance have their own justifications. The most primary explanation is that using personal reputation of renowned celebrities to take community ‘s attention is highly risky due to their funny and entertaining way to represent the problem. Thus, their fan as well as other audiences might see the problem less severe. Additionally, the public often pay attention at what the personality does than what the hidden words is and the reason why he or she does that. Take the Ice Bucket Challenge with the aim of raising knowledge of ALS disease and promoting international donation for research for example, despite drawing several celebrities’ participation like Mark Z, a huge number of people only take the challenge without digging deep into the meaning of it.

On the other hand, I believe that taking advantage of famous people’s assistance is a good choice. Firstly, their fame help make the problems popular among the international community by society mass media. In some regions, the personalities may be more well-known to the locals than those kinds of organizations. Furthermore, celebrities themselves have a considerable amount of influence on the public. For instance, Angela Jolie, a Oscar-winning actress who is famous for Mrs Smith or Maglificient role, is now working as a humanitarian in United Nations Refugee Agency for promoting awareness and donation for refugee welfare worldwide. As she is a role model for her fan, her actions undoubtedly gain her adorers’ attention and support.

In conclusion, while some people have reasons to believe personal fame can have negative effects in people thought, I support the idea aid organization using their influences to approach community’s attention.