There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is an indispensable thing in human life and also has a great influence on people worldwide . I argue with the idea that traditional music is more important than international music.]

There are a number of reasons why everyone should have music in their lives. First, music can help people reduce stress, fatigue in life because music stimulates …. For example, in hospitals for people with suicidal tendencies, music is often played for the purpose of psychological treatment. Second, music can help increase study concentration and work eficiency, For example, in China large university libraries, music is often played baroque music to increase concentration and reduce noise from outside the libraries.

In my opinions, traditional music is appreciated more than international music. current international music is focusing on negative thing such as violence ,sex, drugs ,which can adversely affects young people. According to US statistics, the crime rate increased by 7% after the growth of international music and became popular with listeners. On the contrary, traditionals music brings positive emotions and carriers national characters. Traditional music also has the effect of helping people more unite, because of that traditional music is often played before sports matches.

In conclusion, people around the world couldn‘ t live without music. I think that traditional music should be given more attention than international music.