There are many different types of music in the world today Why do we need music Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays

It is a fact that the kinds of music are so various and they are more and more now. Music is a vital part of people's lives and I believe that the International music that is popular far and wide is more essential.

Music nowaday is very necessary for many people because of its benefits to us and there are three main advantages of listening to music. Firstly, music can impact our relationships. Researchers think one of the most important functions of music is to create a feeling of cohesion or social connectedness. Another thing is that music is used as a method which helps people regulate their emotions. Listening to music can help people relax and calm after a stressful event and have better physical and mental health. For instance, studies indicate that relaxing music helped reduce fatigue and maintain muscle endurance when people were engaged in a repetitive task. As a result, people can reduce the symptoms of depression or the incidence of heart-related diseases. One more incredible thing, music is significantly useful in working. This is because our mind can be affected by the melody and lyrics. It can help students concentrate and absorb the knowledge more easily, and employers listen to music to keep them motivated and more active. Therefore, productivity and effectiveness increase considerably.

According to the benefits that music may bring to people, we cannot deny that all kinds of music are “therapists” that heal our souls. However, International music now is more well-known and beloved, which can show the importance of that kind of music for people. Traditional music of a country cannot be absorbed by all people, but it just reflects the cultures, values and beliefs of a community. By contrast, International music can appeal to almost everyone including the elders or the youth because its melody is very catchy, the lyrics are easy to listen and the meanings are clarified. Moreover, International music has so many songs that touch the listener’s soul, while the classical one is limited about the content. For example, Vietnamese folk music is limited to writing songs about love where the characters show too much emotion. Notwithstanding, the music of youth is easier to show the love to each other. Furthermore, in this age, International music is created for everyone, not fixed internationality, so people in any country can also enjoy this music. I strongly think that this is a way to connect us together.

To sum up, music plays a central role in people’s spirits and I am of the opinion that International music is given more importance than traditional music because of those fore-mentioned reasons.