There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

It is commonly asked by some people that what is the purpose of having music. In the present, there are many kinds of music that people heard from difference country. In my opinion, music is not only an instrument for playing, listening and relaxing, but also the tool for communication. Both traditional music and International music represents the difference culture and story from many part of the world.

Originally, people entertained their life by using local materials, such as, rock, sand, and wood to invent an easy equipment to make a sound which was called as music. People feel relaxing and enjoying when listening and playing the music together with their friends and family. The music was used as a tool for creating a traditional story of people and country's culture. For example, older people often describe their ancestor's life through the traditional music. So local music is the basic tool to learn the culture of each country.

On the other hands, there was a diversity nation in the world so the music have been an important tool for being a non-verbal communication way. People can easily understand from the sound of music. For example, when some people is sad, they tend to listen a slow music, while enjoyable people prefer to play a dance music. In addition, whether people can speak other language or not, they can understand the meaning of rhythm. People also learn the difference culture and languages from international music. Some kinds of international music, such as, Korean, Japanese and Mexican tell the story about their culture, food and social as well.

In conclusion, I believe that music is needed for everyone. Both traditional music and International music were created with different purpose but are worthy to learn at least the culture story from each country and to learn about the different languages and enjoy the rhythm of the music.