There are many things that motivate a person to work, but money is the most compelling. In your opinion, how influential is the power of money?

There are many things that motivate a person to work, but money is the most compelling, in today's generation most of individuals work for money but at the end of the day the individual who loved his or her profession prevailed and became successful much of the time. Today's teenagers choice of choosing profession are usually lured by salary of the job rather than selecting the profession in which they personally have interest.

Though most of them lured away by the salary , everyone convince himself to be happy as "A fool believing his own lie". By ending up in wrong profession lured by the money, the also steal the opportunity from deserving ones who could perform better than them.

Money plays a crucial role in our lives ,it can make a person do anything for becoming rich. It is also responsible for being selfish in our day to day life .It is the main cause for snatching away the dreams of individual, such as a teenager who wants to become a teacher ,having financial problems in house would obviously go in any other field where he could earn more money

there are many ways to motivate a individual rather than money, such as to work in the field which he likes and make himself satisfy with his job and many more such as making new friends, keeping himself engaged with work rather than sitting home alone.

At last we can say that there are many things that motivate a person to work, but money may not be his most compelling, though interest in work have some drawbacks such as low income ,but there are more pros in working in his own interested profession than tempted by money.