There are many things that motivate a person to work, but money is the most compelling. In your opinion, how influential is the power of money?

In this highly competitive era of today, money plays a vital role in the individuals life. Several commentators are of the view that there are many things which motivate people to hard work, but most vital thing is wealth of money. In my opinion the power of money is influential to a great extent, except some cases.

There are a wide range of reasons why I believe that banknotes will motivate people for work. The foremost reason is that every single person who is an employee, work hard for the promotions. This is because, upper-level job has higher salary rates; hence, employers are working hard at every moment to earn higher place in the area where they are working. In addition, 'Money prizes' plays an important role to influence the duty of worker. Many companies organise prize distribution event at the end of the year. In that program, they distribute different prizes as well as awards and each winner got money as a reward. Consequently, employees are motivate by that rewards.

A further view-point in supporting this is greediness of humans. To explain it, humans are social animal, which never satisfied with what they have. From a wealthy person to a poor one, everyone wants to expand their property, which in turn motivates them for hard work.

Despite these, there are also some points, which proves that money is not always motivational. Dedicated personalities are still on the earth, which are targeting to get their goals without expecting money. A good illustration of this is sport persons. They are always have an eye on their performance and to represent their country in the international competitions. Their only aim is to bright their nation's name in the world. Even they are not get paid a big amount of money , but they are always motivated by the goals they want to achieve.

In conclusion, money is a thing which is very relevant to a modern society. Most of the world's population are working hard to get good amount of money and fulfill their needs. However, there are also a group of people who are dedicated and motivated by their ambitions.