There is an increasing in obesity in society

Nowadays, along with some leading causes inducing disease burden and death like diabetes or hypertension, the overweight condition is considered one of the worldwide alarming health concerns to people of all ages included children and adults. This essay will analyze in detail the two main risk factors relating to the obesity condition are food and lifestyle. Alternatively, this essay will also give some feasibility solutions to step by step resolve this health problem.

The first visible reason of overweight condition is that people tend to use harmful substances containing food rather than which are the organic resource as junk food, gas beverage. These days, because of busy working, adults have less time in preparing a heathy meal for themself or their families. In addition, with strong development in the food industry, more and more fast food companies, restaurants appear along with a wide range of designs, flavors, and extensive advertising strategies. This excessive consumption of calorie-rich products leads to accumulating fat tissue, eventually causing obesity. A solution is for the government to significantly increase taxes and limit advertisements on these unhealthy products. This could hopefully promote people to give up those foods and forward to consume healthier food.

The second leading cause of obesity is the sedentary lifestyle associated with the popularity of technological devices. That is to say, people spend too much time on watching TV, computers, or smartphones instead of other physical activity, less energy consumption results in higher fat accumulation to their bodies. Therefore, this can make their weight over control. The solution to this problem is that involves with organising more physical competitions in the community, take up some physical exercise every day. Parents and schools should monitor their children’s TV viewing time, going outdoors to play with them, and train them to pick up daily exercise habits.

To sum up, it is clear that obesity is increasing in both children and adults, due to unhealthy eating habits and lack of physical exercise that need to intervene urgent intervention.. In my opinion, governments, parents and schools all have a certain role to play in tackling this problem