There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this.

Nowadays, more and more married couples decide not to have babies. This is because they want to have more freedom about financial issues, and time. However, childless couples will suffer loneliness in their old-age and the governments will definitely face a trigger problem, related to population.

On the one side, having no child will carry less pressure on finance and time management. If married couples have children, they have to spend money and one third of their lives to raise offspring, and it can cause tiredness sometimes. However, childless people won’t have to take this responsibility because they can make the most of their lives and just need to work to feed themselves. For instance, some recently studies showed that non-children having couples, who were at the middle age, spent more time for each other. They also had a more extended circle of friends and enjoyed life with less stress than couples raise children.

But non-children having also raises several problematic issues affect not only couples’ old-aged lives but also the nations’ population and overall development. Loneliness in the old ages can make bad effect on elderly’s metal health, especially when their beloved family and partner pass away. Differ from normal couples have children, they don’t have anyone to take care of them and stay by their sides till the last breath. Besides, another problem appears when old generations retired. The more people maintain this trend, the less working men will present in working class, causing undeniably a drop in countries’ GDP for decades. To illustrate, in many developed countries like in Japan and Europe, most couples comfort to live without babies and despite warnings from governments about countries’ population and financial issues.

In conclusion, although not having child trend might increase in the nearby future because of its benefits, we must recognize and consider about it effects.