There seems to be an inceasing number of serious crimes committed each year, while some thing the best way is to use the death penalty as a detorant, many people believe that other factors/measures will be needed.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this changing word, due to advancement in technology and increase in population there indeed a rise in the number of serious crime for whole year. A section of society belives that the prominent way to deal with crime is to give death penalty as a punishment, while others believe that measures and factors need to be taken care for such crimes. I strongly believe that other factors should be taken into consideration before giving any harsh punishments, nevertheless, the discourse ahead will discuss both the view points before reaching to an appropriate conclusion.

To begin with, every country has its own crime dealing policies however, proper measures need to be taken care of before giving any punishments. Firstly of all, proper investigation needs to be done, so the main motive behind the crime gets highlighted and by doing so we can get the background for such crimes. Second of all, education should be given the main priority, which results in getting low crime rates, as most of the crimes done by illiterate individuals as they dont know after math of performed crimes. Moreover, it should be free so all gets the benefit from that which ultimately results in the future. To illustrate, as per recent survey the countries having high education rate has lower crime rate.

On the other hand, there is a section of society which opposes and considered to impose death penalties. Firstly, fear is the factor which takes place in the suspect by imposing such harsh law. By having fear of getting death penalty one might ends crime and move towards some usefull activities. For instance, in Arab Countries they have strict laws, if a person robbed someone then his/her hands get cut. Secondly, the person will think twice before doing crime due to the strict punishment which it has which ultimately results in low crime rates.

To conclude, there indeed are those in this society who seem to be convinced with the fact that harsh punishment is the only way to control crime rate and they assumingly have all the right reason to back their conviction. I, however, am of firm opinion that, alternate measures and factors should be considered not only education priority but also proper investigation for crimes need to be done before giving any harsh penalties.