There is too much noise pollution in many public places. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve it?

It is true that nowadays noise pollution has been increased in public places, and many people suffer from it. There are several reasons why this is the case, and there are some steps that can be taken to tackle this problem.

In the modern life, there are too many transportation vehicles in the streets near public places, including motor bicycles, cars, buses, taxes and trucks. The increasing number of these vehicles has caused noise pollution in many places. In the other word, the more vehicles are produced and used, the more environmental pollution we will witness. To solve this problem, officials have to encourage people to use transports which are environmentally friendly, such as bicycle. Cycling not only does not create noise but also helps people have a healthy life style. In addition to this, in this way, people even in public places are not in danger of air pollution which can cause health problems among them, such as heart and respiratory problems.

Also, the existence of some electronic devices in public places, including air conditioner, computers, switchers and routers can make noise. Additionally, the functions related to the construction and renovation of buildings contribute to making noise. The best solution for solving this issue is the use of insulation. Engineers or architects have to use sound-proof materials or double-lane windows in the construction of buildings. In this way, the noise from the surrounding areas cannot go inside the buildings. This solution can be very useful for some public places, such as hospitals and libraries which are usually located in the center of the city.

In conclusion, in my view, there are some reasons why we have noise pollution in public places, and they can be solved by some constructive solutions mentioned above.