These days many people prefer ready to eat food outside of their home rather than homemade food. Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages.

The development of the economy has a significant impact on contemporary society. The modern lifestyle and hectic schedules encourage an increasing number of individuals to consume ready-to-eat meals. Although there are both positives and negatives of this trend, in my opinion, outside food has more negative effects than positive ones.

On the one hand, there are several advantages to eating ready-made food. One advantage is that it saves the consumer time because most fast foods take little or no time to prepare and serve when compared to home-cooked food. Moreover, many canned foods are cheaper in price, allowing a person to save a significant amount of money. For instance, steamed broken rice, a packaged meal in Vietnam is just more than twenty thousand dongs which are cheaper than the average cost of homemade food. Hence, a lot of students and staff offices chose outside food instead of homemade food. Therefore, the advantages of fast food are relatively cheap and as its name suggests, saving time.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to this trend. One is that people who eat ready-made meals on a regular basis have a variety of health concerns. They contain high levels of preservatives and additives that can cause various diseases like cancer and kidney trouble. Also, fast food is full of calories and deficient in nutrients. If it is consumed on a regular basis, it will lead to obesity, diabetes, and heart trouble.

Taking everything into consideration, it is not hard to see that there are more disadvantages than advantages to the consumption of outside food. Ready-made food certainly makes our lives more comfortable by eliminating the need to cook. Unfortunately, it also makes us unhealthy with additives and preservatives.