These days many of us prefer to throw damaged things away, whereas in the past people used to repair damaged items and keep them for a long time.

Explain why you think this change has happened.

What are the effects of this change in attitude?

It is true that nowadays, many people tend to thrown damaged things away an buy the new one instead of repairing things as they did before in the past. There are various reasons for this and this tendency also has some negative effects.

There are several reasons that make people thrown crashed goods to buy a new one. Firstly, people have higher standard of living so that they have sufficient wages to buy new goods. These new goods is certainly better and may be more convenient than the repaired one so that these can meet their needs of using. Secondly, many people now have a busy life and they do not have enough time to recycle things. Time spent on buying new goods is less than time used to repaired it. So that, with many people, throwing the damaged goods is a better and quicker way in compare with repairing it.

These trend has some negative effects. The first effect is polluting the environment. Goods is made of various materials, including toxic material such as lead. If this goods is thrown into the environment, it can pollute the soil, water and air around us. Another effect is that when people do not recyling things, they may waste a lot of money that is not worth.

Inconlusion, there are some evident reasons for the trend in which people do not recycling things and this trend has many negative effects on the environment.