These days many of us prefer to throw damaged things away whereas in the past people used to repair damaged items and keep them for a long time Explain why you think this change has happened What are the effects of this change in attitude

Although things used to fixed and utilized for a long period by people in the former, nowadays, people tend to discard these faulty features without thinking. The vast income and the development of technology can be the main causes behind this issue. This trend may worsen some pollution involves land and water pollution and can increase diseases. This essay will discuss the various reasons of this trend and their consequences on the environment.

At least two important factors help to explain why an increasing number of people are now throw damaged things away. Firstly, earning lots of money may enabled people to discard items which are unworkable. The people who find the plenty of money can purchase new appliances instead of damaged items without worry. Secondly, advancement of electronics might put people to throw away trend. The state-of-art technologies are produced every year so that people attempt to purchase modern appliances. For instance, every year, the people replaced their former smartphone by iPhone’s new versions.

It is clear that people’s throw away habit results considerable negative consequences. First, the land and the water pollution will increase because of thrown rubbishes. A number of discarded appliances are often made by non-biodegradable raw materials, thus these wastes can influence soil and rivers harmfully. Another effect of this change is that the growth of diseases, namely cough and lung-fever among people. In other words, as the chemicals of these thrown items interacted with the air, and as a result, person’s probability that get sick will rise considerably. For instance, one recent study suggest that the 60 percent of total population get disease due to the chemicals.

To conclude, the reason why people nowadays are increasingly thrown unworkable items away can be earning vast money and advanced electronics. This trend can consequences for pollution and one’s health adversely.