These days many of us prefer to throw damaged things away, whereas in the past people used to repair damaged items and keep them for a long time.

Explain why you think this change has happened?

What are the effects of this change in attitude?

In the modern society, people are less care about the items they own. When the older generation choose to use the things untill it completely damaged, by repairing and correcting the damage, but younger people following trend to use and throw. This essay will discuss why people has changed and what are the effects of this.

Nowadays, people tend to become more fashionable and advanced as the technology moves. Mobile phones and clothing for instance, even it has some damages, people show the tendency to change items rather than repair. This occurs due to the lucrative advertisements about the new and upgraded versions. Another reason is that manufacturing companies focus on their revenue instead of maximum life expectancy of items. For example, when people were using the old model television or mobile phones. Although new products are becoming more delicate with less duration of life when the products from the similar company performed well with the maximum efficiency in the past.

The main effects of these kind of behaviour leads to many problems to personal and environmental. In addition, people may lose their skills and attitude to keep the items safe, which may be leads to the tendency to purchase new products often. This may results in the higher expenses without saving money for the future. In addition, these attitude always cause damages to the environment. While throwing the non-biodegradable rubbish to the landfill will result in the pollution. In long-term people suffer with diseases such as asthma and skill allergies. This is the major change happened from the past.

In conclusion, today people tend to get new products rather than repairing the older products. Due to this attitude found ubiquitously among younger generation and which leads to many consequences to environment and thereby cause personal loss.