These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Now a days, sporting or cultural events have become popular among youth due to the wide range of entertainment and oppurtunities it presents before them. It is very prominent in positive development among youngsters. It creates a sense of motivation in their minds to learn new skills a present it in front of crowds, hence helping them enhance their socializing character and also physical and mental growth respectively.

Sporting events are the ones where different skilled athletes and sportsmen gather to compete and prove themselves to people watching them. Keeping their victory as goals in their minds, they practice hard and explore their full potential to learn and excel in the sports they are going to play. This in turn reflects in their career life as well as in educational life. In this way they develop their physical and mental strengths.

Similarly, cultural events also provide a platform for youngsters to demonstrate their skills such as dancing, singing, playing musical instruments and dramas. This promotes development of their creativity and interacting skills as there is a necessity for them to communicate and share their ideas to complete a act or even choreograph a dance because co-ordination among contestants is the main tool here. In this way they make it a practice to follow what they learn in the process.

In my opinion, both sporting as well as cultural events are very significant in youth development. In order to promote these, schools and colleges must make it compulsory for all the students to participate in such events and make sure at least these are conducted twice in a year. Government can also actively promote these events, by organizing campaigns to educate people about the advantages of these events and also by passing laws which help raise funds for organizing these events in underdeveloped or rural areas.

In conclusion, we can say that, it is important for all to develop a positive attitude towards such events and do our best to encourage younsters participate in all such ocassions.