Today credit cards are easy to get in many countries, but some people who use them struggle to repay their debt. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to using credit cards? What is the solution to this problem?

Credit Card are a flexible mode used for the payments by many people across the globe. People assume that having credit cards are a boon to them as it allows them to make payments even during the times they are running out of cash.They overlook the disadvantages in using the credit cards.Many people are suffering due to the overusage of credit cards in the places where it is not required.The advantages of the Credit cards are less when compared to the disadvantages of using them more.

Credit Cards change the people mind in using them when they are hot having cash in their hand. They are a means of borrowing cash from the bank as a debt and later repay it. They are one form of Loans which can be availed by the Customer in banks for which they will be issued an Interest Rate every month. Customer using Credit Cards have to make the payment of the amount they spent using the credit cards last month for purchasing goods and products of any type. Banks will issues various types of credit cards like Visa, Master cards, etc., to their customer and will also provide them with a Credit Limit. Credit Limit is nothing but the limit till which people can borrow money from the bank for a month.Statistics shows that almost 75% of people across the world use Credit Cards and in that 75%, there are almost 50% people who are suffering by not able to pay those debt on time. A person goes to a Electronic Shop to buy a TV of a particular model, after going to the place he tends to see many more TV's which are good and costlier than the one he selected first and he ants to buy the big one. First he heck the cash in hand and if it is not sufficient he uses the Credit card to make the payment as a debt and will decide to repay the same to the bank next month.

One should overcome the usage of credit cards unless and until it is required on emergency basis. The major solution to this problem is that people themselves need to have a self-control behaviour in limiting their needs. There is a famous saying in tamil language which means even good things has to be done within the limit, if it crosses the limit it becomes bad. Similar to tay saying, People need to reduce the usage of credit cards and should get the habit of using them only whenever required without any other solution to make the payment at that point of time. People needs to understand that using credit cards will make he/she a debt person. Statistics shows that people who dont use Credit Cards are the people who know who to limit their needs and in the say way to be happy.

To Concluse the problem of using Credit Cards on wider range, Government has to take the necessary actions to make the banks bring a lesser Credit limit whihc will in place make the people also to not use more money to buy things using Credit cards. Less usage of CRedit card will make te person a lesser debt person.