Today family members do not eat meals together. Why does this happen? Is this a positive or negative development

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's rapid growing world, families all over the globe hardly get time to eat meals together due to numerous reasons. This factor has widely raised questions whether this development is affecting families in a negative or positive way. This essay will discuss certain reasons which has given rise to this situation and it's impact on society.

Overall, the most common reason that individuals hardly receive time to spend with their family is hectic life. The increased workload and irregular office hours results in dissipation of daily routine and individuals have to compromise their timing of eating. While punctual people who follow their routine don't wait for anyone as it may disrupt their routine. So It's becomes difficult to have meal together when family has such individuals making such situations common and neglectable for them.

However, some people opine that it is a positive development while others say that it's negative. Having meals together can lead to healthy communication between families which can improve bonding. In contrast, it helps nurturing pupils with moral values and culture to ensure that these ancestral principles don't fade away. On the contrary, eating meals individually creates a sense of self-sufficiency which is also a good sign as the person isn't dependent on others to serve him or wash his plates. Moreover, having meals on time keeps a person in good condition, mentally as well as physically.

In conclusion, having meals with or without family have their own positive and negative attributes but not eating together in fine unless a healthy communication is maintained amongst family and doesn't lead to depreciation of traditional values.