Today family members eat fewer meals together.

Why is this?

Is this a positive or negative trend?

According to statement, in recent eras, most of families hardly sometimes eat meals together. Hence, there are plenty of reasons due to which this criteria is happened. In my opinion, this is overall positive trend. Couple of views are explained in forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, in past decades, traditional families get meal together for all times. However, in modern era, first and foremost preference become cheap or expensive restaurants and hotels so on. Because, young generation provide preferability toward western cuisine. Due to which, they spend maximum time with peers at such food sites instead of with family. Additionally, another concern is busy hectic schedule in accordance to advanced era. In this criteria, most of individuals stuck in their work. Therefore, they do not become viable to manage time for family meals because of burden of overwork. Thus, they usually spend time at office sites. Apart from that, socialisation is once more prominent factor which promote masses to avoid meal with family. Because, they prefer to go on public sites for meals with peers and promote posting and sharing of memories on social media to reveal their status.

Furthermore, this phenomenon is negative aspect for families, however, it represents overall positive impression socially. Firstly, when individuals reduce time for families, thus they may face physiological problems. Because, without companionship of family members, this may lead towards stress and various mental issues which also includes distraction of bonding. As a result, thus represents adverse impact on health growth. However, there are also another ways via which individuals become close to family and opening up to society beyond meals. Because, in contemporary settings, masses travel one nation to another which leads to make novel friends. Hence, they become socially open and prefer to communicate with another masses. Thus, they interact with them and fill vacant space of life with memories of such peers. As a result, this shows positive trend.

To recapitulate, I personally consider that, there are various noticeable reasons and positive aspects because of which meal with family become fewer for present generation. Yet, it is still important to spend enough time with family members to balance bonding.