Today, it is very common to have people from two different generations mix in the same workplace. Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this situation? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

With advancement of modern society, every aspect of workplace has altered. While some proponents argue that working with different generations can be a negative method, I contend that this phenomenon would bring some positive effects in the future.

It is universally accepted that working with other age groups can create a diversity of demerits. First and foremost, it is hard to communicate with other people who are different age since youngsters and oldsters have totally distinct perspectives, which means it will be the main reasons of conflicts in workplace. The majority of young workers in South Korea, for instance, have a tendency to pursue new idea and organize plans quickly instead of deliberating for a long time. Additionally, the young are likely to obtain less likelihood to be promoted since the elder do not retire.

However, it is undeniable that two distinct generations in a workplace will provide a variety of merits. Most of all, companies get financial benefit since they may reduce training fees for freshmen. To be specific, corporations let seniors teach new workers instead of providing special courses for new employees. Furthermore, the productivity of companies would be improved because older group tend to make their efforts not to fall behind from younger group. According to recent research, 7 out of 10 senior workers in Canada take extra classes such as foreign languages to promote their own abilities as they think they will be defeated from young generations without efforts.

In conclusion, although mixed generations in workplace can present diverse drawbacks, I contend that this trend can play an important role in the future.